Focus and Write!

(Not that anyone is reading this blog, but in the event that something changes and anyone does come back and read these posts, I’ll keep it up.)

I’ve decided that I need to focus and get busy writing if I’m ever going to get published, especially since I hope to see a novel with my name on it sitting on the shelf at the local bookstore.  It helps that the graphics card in my laptop has decided to lose its memory –a major hindrance to my game playing.  To this end, tonight I picked up a copy of “The Complete Handbook of Novel Writing” rather than another fantasy book.  The book seems interesting.  It’s full of articles on writing and getting published by established writers broken down into categories like ‘The Craft,’ ‘The Process,’ and ‘The Marketplace.’  It is brought to us by Meg Leder, Jack Heffron, and the editors of Writer’s Digest, to which I used to subscribe.  I’ll post about it again after I’ve finished it.

One thought on “Focus and Write!

  1. Ask Lifestyle Guru August 25, 2010 / 12:20

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

