Poems: Aerosmith Killed By An Idol? and Searching For A Lost Friend

Poem created in response to Robert Lee Brewer’s 2011 April PAD Challenge: Day 13, 13 Apr 2011.

All right… the form fairy has bopped my with her wand! BTW, she also made me go light on the subject matter.

Here’s a little Fib…
Aerosmith Killed By An Idol?

Long
ago
in days
untold there
was a rock band named Aerosmith.
Their lead took a gig as a judge
on American
Idol and
now I
miss
them.

and a trio of Lunes…
Searching For A Lost Friend

Of late, I’ve languished
whilst lacking
my sense of purpose.

I hope to recover,
reacquaint,
rediscover her.

Work seems quite worthless
without my
muse-like friend: Focus!

Leave a Reply

