Poem: Autumn (a family of Lunes)

Poem created in response to Robert Lee Brewer’s Wednesday Poetry Prompt #152, 5 October 2011.  Topic/subject:  October.


(form:  lunes)

Autumn (a family of Lunes)

The days grow shorter,
the air crisp,
colors more vibrant.

To my wife, Autumn
brings Starbucks’
Pumpkin Spice Lattes.

Autumn finds my girls
back in school
and back in soccer.

And my own special
autumn gift?
Raking fallen leaves??

 

Note:  I realized after I wrote this that the prompt was an October poem, not an Autumn poem.  I didn’t change it.  I realize that Autumn actually begins in September, but it doesn’t really feel like Autumn until October…to me anyway.

One thought on “Poem: Autumn (a family of Lunes)

Leave a Reply

