Poems: Like To Watch You Walk & Relativity

Poem created in response to Robert Lee Brewer’s Wednesday Poetry Prompt #155, 26 October 2011.  Topic/subject:  Until We Meet Again.

This was what first popped into my head today. It approaches the prompt, but doesn’t quite get there, I don’t think.

(form:  fibonacci)

Like To Watch You Walk

I
like
watching
you as you
walk away from me
but I like it better when you never leave my side

So, I came up with this one which is more on the mark.

(form:  shadorma)

Relativity

Defining
relativity:
Time flies when
you are here,
but it’s crawling while you’re gone.
Hurry back, baby!

Leave a Reply

