Poem: Inevitability?

Poem created in response to Robert Lee Brewer’s 2012 April PAD Challenge: Day 22, 22 Apr 2012, topic:  judging

(form: lune)

Inevitability?

“Oh my God. I’m back. I’m home. All the time, it was… We finally really did it. You Maniacs! You blew it up! Ah, damn you! God damn you all to hell!” – George Taylor, Planet of the Apes

Shaking his head in
disbelief,
watching the chaos

**this was the version I submitted on the Poetic Asides blog.  I decided it wasn’t “judging” enough so I revised as appears below

He watches, distraught,
as His tears
make the waters rise

Leave a Reply

