Poems: Late Fee & I’m Late

Poems created in response to Robert Lee Brewer’s Wednesday Poetry Prompt 190, 29 August 2012.  Topic: appointment

(form: cinquain)

Late Fee

I sit
and wait and wait
and I wonder how much
the doc would like to be billed a
late fee.

 

(form: cinquain)

I’m Late

“I’m late.
I’m late for a…”
You know the rest, don’t you?
Don’t piss off crazy people with
big hats.

*lyrics from “I’m Late” from Disney’s Alice in Wonderland

 

 

One thought on “Poems: Late Fee & I’m Late

Leave a Reply

