Teaser Tuesday: IT (again)

Teaser Tuesday post for 12 April 2016
from IT by Stephen King

His face uttered a strange smile which said that, while he didn't believe anything so silly, he believed it completely.

Richie understood.

Teaser Tuesday logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB (Jenn) at Books and a Beat. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: IT (again)

  1. Karen April 12, 2016 / 06:09

    My husband likes Stephen King books, I hate them.

    • lorwynd April 12, 2016 / 06:17

      My wife won’t read him either…or Dean Koontz.

    • lorwynd April 12, 2016 / 06:38

      Oh, yeah. This is one of my favorites. Read it when I was a kid just a little older then the ones in the story. It’s got some imagery and dialogue that have stuck with me over the years.

      • sjhigbee April 12, 2016 / 07:55

        It must have been something very like it – as this book is due to be published later this month…

      • lorwynd April 12, 2016 / 13:01

        I know ‘It’ was a TV movie years ago and there’s supposed to be a big screen version in the works now. I hope they do a good job on it.

      • sjhigbee April 12, 2016 / 18:06

        Oh yes! I always think it’s very difficult to make a good film out of a great book – especially if there is a strong narrative voice.

  2. fuonlyknew April 12, 2016 / 08:19

    This is my second favorite book by King. I have several different copies of it.

    My TT from Girl Of Mine

  3. Beth F April 12, 2016 / 09:27

    Too scary for me!

    • lorwynd April 12, 2016 / 13:03

      I haven’t read The Shining yet. I’ve been rereading a number of his that sit on my bookshelf. My next will be Skeleton Crew. Much like ‘It’, a number of the stories in SC have stuck with me for a long time.

    • lorwynd April 12, 2016 / 14:18

      One of my favorites and I haven’t read it in so long. It’s great!

  4. Literary Feline April 12, 2016 / 15:49

    I’ve heard great things about this book, but haven’t read it. I admit I’m not sure I ever will. My record with King is hit and miss. I think he’s a great storyteller and I admire the person, just the same.

Leave a Reply

