Teaser Tuesday: IT (one more time)

Teaser Tuesday post for 3 May 2016
from IT by Stephen King

"Some stuff has to be done even if there is a risk.  That's the first important thing I ever found out I didn't find out from my mother."

Teaser Tuesday logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB (Jenn) at Books and a Beat. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: IT (one more time)

  1. Karen May 3, 2016 / 06:33

    Yeah, doubt if mom’s would give that advice. Good teaser!

  2. Peyton Black May 3, 2016 / 07:22

    This book literally scared the mess out of me when I read it.. I was younger && it was so vividly detailed that it scared me lol.

    Happy Reading!
    My Teaser Tuesday
    Peyton @A Bookish Mess

  3. alilovesbooks May 3, 2016 / 08:34

    Think the only King book I’ve read is Misery (which I loved). I really should try more but they are just soooo big 🙂

    • lorwynd May 3, 2016 / 10:24

      All of them aren’t too big…and some aren’t too scary.

      • alilovesbooks May 3, 2016 / 11:14

        I like a scary book but I read so much horror when I was younger I’m not that easily scared now 🙂 I might look out for a shorter King.

    • lorwynd May 3, 2016 / 10:25

      Some of the big ones are collections of short stories, as well, so it’s easy to read some, put them down for a while, then come back to them.

  4. proxyfish May 3, 2016 / 18:29

    I really must read some Stephen King – I say this every time I see a teaser from one of his books! I can’t quite believe I still haven’t!

    My Teaser

Leave a Reply

