Teaser Tuesday: Storm Siren

Teaser Tuesday post for 5 July 2016
from Storm Siren by Mary Weber

My breath lets out in a whoosh of chuckles, and it hits me how much I crave him near me, setting me at ease.  Just like I crave the way my hand feels in his, my skin with his, even if it's just his job of calming me.

Teaser Tuesday logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB (Jenn) at Books and a Beat. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Storm Siren

  1. alilovesbooks July 5, 2016 / 07:35

    Love that teaser but then I’m a sucker for a bit of romance. I’ve seen this book around but don’t know too much about it.

    • lorwynd July 5, 2016 / 07:53

      It’s the first in a cool YA fantasy trilogy with a different take on magic. The third book in the trilogy was just released this Spring.

      • alilovesbooks July 6, 2016 / 07:23

        I love YA fantasy so this will be another for the TBR

  2. Beth F July 5, 2016 / 08:28

    Nice teaser — I haven’t read this series.

  3. Kathy Martin July 5, 2016 / 08:59

    Nice teaser. This sounds like a book I’d enjoy. My teaser this week comes from the thriller Dark Road Home by Anna Carlisle. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

