The more you read… – A Quote by Stephen King

The more you read, the less apt you are to make a fool of yourself with your pen or word processor.

As I was trying to figure out what to write about in my first post in two years, I came across this quote by Stephen King.  While it seems like longer than two years ago since I wrote anything, I have continued to read.  I have read many books in that time, some new to me, some that I’d read previously that sat on my bookshelf (some got donated, some retained their place in the shelf), and some re-reads of my favorites, which sit in prominent places on my bookshelf.  Hopefully, I’ll get back into more of a habit of writing.  Maybe, I’ll even get back on that path of trying to get published.  Most importantly, per this quote, hopefully, I’ve been reading enough to not make a fool of myself.

Leave a comment