Teaser Tuesday: The Shining (again)

Teaser Tuesday post for 24 January 2017
from The Shining by Stephen King

Jack came out onto the porch, tugging the tab of his zipper up under his chin, blinking into the bright air.  In his left hand he was holding a battery-powered hedge-clipper.

Teaser Tuesday logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Shining (again)

  1. kentuckygal50 January 24, 2017 / 14:24

    I’ve seen parts of the movie, but never read the book. If you didn’t know the meaning, or the type of books Stephen King writes, Jack’s actions could be interpreted as rather normal. *Bwahahaha*

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday post.

    • lorwynd January 24, 2017 / 20:08

      Same here about the movie. Only parts of it…as a kid. First time reading. Almost half way through and not much creepy yet. Can’t imagine the movie takes this long to get to the scares.

  2. mysm2000 January 24, 2017 / 19:57

    Good teaser — won’t read it though. Saw the movie and it scared me half to death. Here’s my teaser (rather gruesome in itself): http://wp.me/p4DMf0-1t1

    • lorwynd January 31, 2017 / 18:46

      Now that I’ve finished the book, I’d have to go back and watch the movie. I don’t recall too much about it, but based on the parts I do recall, a LOT is different.

  3. fuonlyknew January 24, 2017 / 20:46

    I’m thinking it’s time to revisit this one. Been so long I’ve forgot a lot.

    My TT from Heart Of Eve

    • lorwynd January 31, 2017 / 18:53

      I think it’s one of my favorites. Of course, with King’s stuff, that would be like picking which of my own kids was my favorite. 😉

Leave a comment