Teaser Tuesday: Revival

Teaser Tuesday post for 21 March 2017
from Revival by Stephen King

But writing is a wonderful and terrible thing. It opens deep wells of memory that were previously capped.

Teaser Tuesday logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Revival

    • lorwynd March 21, 2017 / 19:37

      I’ve only gotten into the first thirty-ish pages so far, but there is already some serious foreboding going on.

  1. Sandra Nachlinger March 21, 2017 / 13:40

    Some of Stephen King’s books are too creepy for me, so I’d be cautious about reading this one. I do appreciate his writing ability, however, and I hope you’re enjoying this story.
    My Tuesday post features The Boys in the Boat.

  2. Gabby @ What's Beyond Forks? March 21, 2017 / 23:19

    Love this teaser! I’m not a big fan of Stephen King’s writing. I know! I know! I’m like the only person.. but I just can’t get into his writing style as much, but he tells great stories. I usually love the movies made from his books. But, this one? I may have to give his writing another shot. hehe 😉 Thank you for sharing! 🙂 My Teaser Tuesday is The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller

Leave a comment