BookBlogWriMo – Days Thirteen, Fourteen

BookBlogWriMo.  Book Blog Writing Month.  Created by “Book Bumblings” as a book bloggers’ version of NaNoWriMo.  I found it through “Shattered Hearts Reviews“.

Day Thirteen – My Review Process

I don’t have a process for much of anything I do, including blogging and reviews.  The closest thing I have to a process is that I use WordPress’s “copy a post” and then change the book-specific information so that most of my reviews look like the others.  Sometimes, I get right on the review as soon as I’ve finished the book.  Often, though, I finish a book and get right into the next one, which leaves me trying to remember the details of the previous book while filling my head with new plot and characters.  Too often, I find myself having to look back into books I’ve finished to accurately “remember” what happened.

Day Fourteen – My Rating System

In my reviews, I don’t have a rating system.  I either recommend the book or not.  In The Reading List, where I list the books I’ve read, I have a fairly simple system:

     XX – I recommend it to everyone
     X – I recommend it to fans of the genre and/or author
     No Xs – I don’t recommend it

 

Leave a comment